Are you tall enough to be a Hollywood star?

Yes, I’ve heard about directors making extras walk in ditches so their star looks taller. I’ve heard about platform shoes for men and the best angles for filming short people.

But I thought it was just one part truth to 10 parts legend, because who really gives that much of a shit about their height. Also, I guess I just figured all Hollywood actors were at or around six foot anyway.

hollywood heights

If this is accurate, then I have been duped by movie makers most of my movie-watching life.

Check out this and more like it from The Shirk Report, by @twistedsifter.

Leave a Reply

